Skate Canada – Saskatchewan Board of Directors announced that Carla Laevens has resigned as Skate Canada – Saskatchewan President, effective December 31st, 2021.


Carla joined the Skate Canada – Saskatchewan Board of Directors in 2000 and has served in various roles throughout her 21 years on the Board.  We would like to thank Carla for her contributions to skating in Saskatchewan and wish her well in her future endeavours.


As per the Skate Canada – Saskatchewan By-Laws, Allyson Senecal has been appointed Skate Canada – Saskatchewan President by the Board of Directors until the Annual General Meeting on May 7th, 2022.  A call for nominations will go out for the role of President to be elected at the Annual General Meeting for a one year term.